Heat Index
Most Recent
Read More
October 16, 2015

The Rise of Superhuman

The Rise of Superhuman by Steven Kotler is all about Ultimate Human Performance. Kotler outlines in his work the fundamentals of the “flow” state and how everyone can get into this state.

He starts clever by using many amazing and breath-taking stories about the impossible. For example Danny Way an American skateboarder who flew above the Great Wall in China with a shattered ankle and in hellish pain. In contrast to those “superhumans”, Kotler explains how everyone else can also get into this deep state of mind in which the magic happens. About every empployee can benefit using simple steps outlined by Kotler. He does this in a systematic and [...]

Read More
October 16, 2015

Book: The 4 Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat Loss, Incredible Sex and Becoming Superhuman

The 4 Hour Body by  Timothy Ferriss, an entrepreneur, #1 New York Times bestselling author, deals with methods and techniques to obtain good health, a nice physique and outlines basic diet/training information.

His book is a toolbox about general fitness and health. You must must decide which desire you have and follow his method. But be aware, some methods don’t work well. If something is too good to be true, be aware. For example the Casey Viator experiment is not well-researched. Do your own research first. In contrast, his sleep tips and especially the “further reading” section is worth alone 10 bucks. Almost everyone struggles with sleep and he gives [...]

Read More
October 16, 2015

Scientific Principles of Strength Training Powerlifting book

“Checking in at nearly 400 pages, Scientific Principles is co-authored by Dr. Mike Israetel (author of The Renaissance Diet), Dr. James Hoffmann (Exercise Science Professor at Temple University) and Chad Wesley Smith (Top 10 Raw Powerlifter of All-Time). This trio of authors has given Scientific Principles a unique combination of scientific and practical knowledge, not found in any other text. ”

Moreover Israetel has his own diet/training service which works with some of the best athletes in America. High level CrossFitters and olympic lifter are his clients. You can also check out his informative blog.

This qutote from the advertising site says it quite [...]

Read More
March 20, 2015

The Rum Diary

(ISBN: 9780786173754)

The Rum Diary was the first novel written by Hunter S. Thompson, while he was, according to his own account, still honing his craft. Written when Thompson was in his early twenties and published when he was in his fifties, the novel showcases the brilliant musical style Thompson became known for.

The story is situated in Puerto Rico and deals with the adventures of Paul Kemp, a journalist who gets work in a small English language newspaper in San Juan. The story follows Kemp and two of his co-workers, Yeamon and Sala, from the Newspaper, who, even before Kemp has a chance to get acclimated, tell him that the newspaper will very likely be shut down [...]

Top 10 This Year
Heat Index
Anti-ageing: HGH could be the ace up your sleeve
Loop Sidebar Right